## MEMBERSHIP ADVISORY COMMITTEE REPORT - FALL 2006

The Membership Advisory Committee continued its discussion from last spring on ways to attract new members. The committee consists of Tom Gormley, Ellen Gallagher, Rita Gormley, Patrick Hayden, Jay Hudson, John Jones, Jeanne Plank, Joyce Poling, Will Plotner, Bob Pries, Max Shaw, Mike Unser, and Ann Violette,

The motion was made that AIS should create a members section of the AIS website as an added benefit of membership in AIS. The motion was passed by the committee unanimously and is thus forwarded to the AIS board with a high recommendation.

It was suggested that details on implementation, content, and time frame be left to the discretion of the electronics committee so that something could be accomplished as expeditiously as possible.