AIS Report: Honorary Awards April 30, 2020

INFORMATION ONLY

The Honorary Awards Committee reviews nominations for AIS Honorary Awards, and recommends nominations to the AIS BOD for consideration and board vote.

Those individuals voted to receive AIS Honorary Awards in December 2019 were:

AIS Hybridizer Medal: Donald Spoon and Alan McMurtrie

AIS Distinguished Service Medal: Robert Hollingworth

AIS Bee Warburton Medal: Roland Dejoux

AIS Gold Medal: Not awarded in 2019

The recipients of these awards were notified of their Honorary Awards by the AIS President, Jody Nolin.

An article about the Honorary Awards recipients was published in the Spring issue of IRISES.

The process of consideration for AIS Honorary Awards for 2020 will take place late summer and fall 2020.

The Honorary Awards Committee consists of all living past AIS Presidents. Gary White, Chairman.

Submitted by Gary White